Calendar

C2C in 2016

Calendar

NOTE: Two inductions and test days have been organised for most Challenges (Vehicle inc Urban Transport Challenge, WEM, Exploration) with the earlier dates for schools participating in Semester 1 and the later dates for schools participating in Semester 2.

Tuesday 9 February 4.15-6.00 pm
C2C In 2016 – Overview
C2C, Polaris Centre iLab, Innovation House East, Park Way, Mawson Lakes

Wednesday 17 February 4.15-6.00 pm
C2C In 2016 – Overview
Education Development Centre, 4 Milner Street, Hindmarsh

Tuesday 29 March 4.15-5.30 pm
C2C Teachers Meeting
C2C, Polaris Centre Boardroom, Innovation House East, Park Way, Mawson Lakes

Tuesday 5 April 9.00-12.00 noon
Water Environmental Management Challenge Induction #1
Hamilton Secondary College, 851 Marion Road, Mitchell Park

Thursday 7 April 9.00-12.00 noon
Exploration Challenge Induction
The Heights School, Brunel Drive, Modbury Heights

Tuesday 12 April 9.00-12.00 noon
Vehicle Challenges Induction #1 (inc Vehicle Challenge Jr & Sr, Vehicle Efficiency Challenge, Urban Transport Challenge)
St Paul's College, Grand Junction Road, Gilles Plains

Thursday 14 April 9.00-12.00 noon
Drone Induction #1
SA Power Networks Training Facility, Grand Junction Road, Angle Park

Tuesday 17 May 9.00-12.00 (date changed following feedback from teachers at the Induction)
Drone Flying Training Day #1
Parafield Gardens Recreation Centre, Martins Road & Kings Road, Parafield Gardens

Wednesday 25 May 4.15-5.30 pm
C2C Teachers Meeting
Education Development Centre, 4 Milner Street, Hindmarsh (to be confirmed)

Wednesday 22 June 9.00-12.00 noon
Water Environmental Management Test Day #1
Unity Park, South Terrace, Pooraka

Tuesday 28 June 9.00-12.00 noon
Exploration Challenge Induction #2
Temple Christian College, 17 Countess Street, Paralowie

Thursday 30 June 9.00-12.00 noon
Vehicle Challenges Induction #2 (Vehicle Challenge Jr & Sr, Vehicle Efficiency Challenge)
St Paul's College, Grand Junction Road, Gilles Plains

Thursday 7 July 9.00-12.00 noon (note change of venue)
Water Environmental Management Challenge Induction #2
The Heights School, Brunel Drive, Modbury Heights

Tuesday 16 August 9.00-12.00 noon (date changed following feedback from teachers at the Induction)
Drone Flying Training Day #2
Parafield Gardens Recreation Centre, Martins Road & Kings Road, Parafield Gardens

Thursday 18 August 4.15-5.30 pm
C2C Teachers Meeting
C2C, Polaris Centre Boardroom, Innovation House East, Park Way, Mawson Lakes

Tuesday 30 August 9.00-12.00 noon
Exploration Challenge Test Day
Seaton High School, Glenburnie St, Seaton

Thursday 1 September 9.00-12.00 noon
Water Environmental Management Test Day #2
Unity Park, South Terrace, Pooraka

Tuesday 20 September 9.00-2.00 pm
Drone Challenge Day
SA Power Networks, Grand Junction Road, Angle Park

Tuesday 27 September 9.00-2.00 pm
Water Environmental Management Challenge Day
Unity Park, South Terrace, Pooraka

Tuesday 25 October 9.00-2.30 pm
C2C Expo
Golden Grove Recreation and Arts Centre

Sunday 13 November 8.30-4.30 pm
FIRST LEGO League Tournament
Prince Alfred College, Dequetteville Terrace, Kent Town

Friday 2 December
Teachers’ end of year wrap-up event
Venue and timing to be advised